RASHTRAPATI BHAVAN

The list of members of the National Committee for Commemoration of 150th Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi:

S. No.	Name and Designation	Designation
1.	Shri Ram Nath Kovind, President of India	Chair
2.	Shri Venkaiah Naidu, Vice President of India	Member
3.	Shri Narendra Modi, Prime Minister of India	Member
4.	Chief Justice of India	Ex-officio Member
5.	Smt Sumitra Mahajan, Speaker of Lok Sabha	Ex-officio Member
6.	Shri Rajnath Singh, Home Minister	Ex-officio Member
7.	Smt Sushma Swaraj, External Affairs Minister	Ex-officio Member
8.	Shri Arun Jaitley, Finance Minister	Ex-officio Member
9.	Shri Nitin Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport	Ex-officio Member
	& Highways & Shipping	
10.	Shri Ram Vilas Paswan, Minister of Consumer	Ex-officio Member
	Affairs, Food & Public Distribution	
11.	Shri Giriraj Singh, Minister of MSME	Ex-officio Member
12.	Shri Jual Oram, Minister of Tribal Affairs	Ex-officio Member
13.	Shri Thaawar Chand Gehlot, Minister of Social	Ex-officio Member
	Justice & Empowerment	
14.	Shri Prakash Javadekar, Minister of Human	Ex-officio Member
	Resource Development	
15.	Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee, Former PM, Bharat	Member
	Ratna	
16.	Shri H D Deve Gowda, Former PM	Member
17.	Dr Manmohan Singh, Former PM	Member
18.	Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad, (Leader of opposition,	Member
	RS)	
19.	Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh	Ex-officio Member
20.	Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh	Ex-officio Member
21.	Chief Minister of Assam	Ex-officio Member
22.	Chief Minister of Bihar	Ex-officio Member
23.	Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh	Ex-officio Member
24.	Chief Minister of Goa	Ex-officio Member
25.	Chief Minister of Gujarat	Ex-officio Member
26.	Chief Minister of Haryana	Ex-officio Member
27.	Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh	Ex-officio Member
28.	Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir	Ex-officio Member
29.	Chief Minister of Jharkhand	Ex-officio Member
30.	Chief Minister of Karnataka	Ex-officio Member
31.	Chief Minister of Kerala	Ex-officio Member

32.	Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh	Ex-officio Member
33.	Chief Minister of Maharashtra	Ex-officio Member
34.	Chief Minister of Manipur	Ex-officio Member
35.	Chief Minister of Meghalaya	Ex-officio Member
36.	Chief Minister of Mizoram	Ex-officio Member
37.	Chief Minister of Nagaland	Ex-officio Member
38.	Chief Minister of Odisha	Ex-officio Member
39.	Chief Minister of Punjab	Ex-officio Member
40.	Chief Minister of Rajasthan	Ex-officio Member
41.	Chief Minister of Sikkim	Ex-officio Member
42.	Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu	Ex-officio Member
43.	Chief Minister of Telangana	Ex-officio Member
44.	Chief Minister of Tripura	Ex-officio Member
45.	Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh	Ex-officio Member
46.	Chief Minister of Uttarakhand	Ex-officio Member
47.	Chief Minister of West Bengal	Ex-officio Member
48.	Dr Mahesh Sharma, MoS(IC), Culture	Ex-officio Member
49.	Chief Minister of Delhi	Ex-officio Member
50.	Chief Minister of Puducherry (UT)	Ex-officio Member
51.	Shri L K Advani, MP, (Former Dy. PM)	Member
52.	Kum. Mayawati, President, Bahujan Samaj	Member
	Party	
53.	Shri Amit Shah, MP, President (BJP)	Member
54.	Shri Sudhakar Reddy, General Secretary,	Member
	Communist Party of India	
55.	Shri Sitaram Yechuri, General Secretary,	Member
	Communist Party of India (Marxist)	
56.	Shri Rahul Gandhi, President, Indian National	Member
	Congress	
57.	Shri Sharad Pawar, MP, President, NCP	Member
58.	Dr Karan Singh, former MP	Member
59.	Shri Kariya Munda, MP	Member
60.	Shri Harivansh, MP	Member
61.	Shri Mallikarjun Kharge, MP	Member
62.	Shri Mulayam Singh Yadav, MP	Member
63.	Ms Sonia Gandhi, MP	Member
64.	Vice Chairman, Gandhi Smriti and Darshan	Ex-officio Member
2=	Samiti	
65.	Director, Sabarmati Ashram, Ahmedabad	Ex-officio Member
66.	Chairman of High Level Dandi Memorial,	Ex-officio Member
	Ahmedabad	- "
67.	Chairman Gandhi Heritage Sites Mission	Ex-officio Member
68.	Shri Aditya Patnaik	Member

69.	Shri A D N Bajpai	Member
70.	Prof Anamik Shah	Member
71.	Shri Ashok Bhagat	Member
72.	Shri Bindeshwar Pathak	Member
73.	Shri Bhaiyyuji Maharaj	Member
74.	Shri Brahmdev Sharma (BhaiJi)	Member
75.	Justice Chandra Shekhar Dharmadhikari,	Member
	Chairman,	
	Gandhi Research Foundation, Jalgaon	
76.	Shri Chandi Prasad Bhatt, Gandhi Peace Prize	Marrie
	Awardee	Member
77.	Shri Chandra Prakash Dwivedi	Member
78.	Shri Dattatreya Hosabale Ji	Member
79.	Dr D. Veerendr Heggade, Philanthropist,	Member
	Dharmadhikari of the Dharmasthala Temple	
80.	Shri Dasturji Khurshed Dastoor	Member
81.	Shri Gunvant Shah	Member
82.	Dr Jacob Pullickan	Member
83.	Shri J.K. Bajaj	Member
84.	Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev	Member
85.	Shri Kailash Satyarthi	Member
86.	Shri Keshubhai Patel, Fr CM of Gujarat	Member
87.	Ms Kumud Joshi	Member
88.	Dr Lokesh Chandra, Chairman, NMML	Member
	Executive Council	
89.	Maula Kalbe Sadiq	Member
90.	Shri Mar George Alencherry	Member
91.	Shri Mahesh Sharma, Ex Chairman, KVIC	Member
92.	Shri Mahadev R.Desai, Navsari, Vanche	Member
	Gujarat	
93.	Shri N.Gopalaswami	Member
94.	Dr N. Radhakrishnan	Member
95.	Shri Natwar Thakkar	Member
96.	Shri Narendra Kohli	Member
97.	Shri Omar Abdullah	Member
98.	Smt.Oinam Indira Devi	Member
99.	Shri Parmatamanand ji	Member
100	Shri Prasoon Joshi	Member
101.	Shri Pranav Pandya	Member
102.	Dr Quaidjoher Ezzuddin	Member
103.	Smt Radhabhen Bhat	Member
104.	Shri Rahul Banerjee	Member
105.	Shri R. C. Lahoti, Former Chief Justice of India	Member

106.	Smt Sheila Dikshit	Member
107.	Shri Shrikrishna Kulkarni	Member
108.	Shri Subhash Kashyap	Member
109.	Smt Sumitra Gandhi Kulkarni, Bengaluru	Member
110.	Sri Sri Ravi Shankar	Member
111.	Dr Sugan Barant	Member
112.	Shri Suryakant Bali	Member
113.	Shri Swami Gautamanand Ji, President of Sri Ramkrishna Math, Chennai	Member
114.	Dr T. Karunakaran, Fr. VC Gandhigram Rural Institute, Dindigul, Tamil Nadu	Member
115.	Dr Usha Thakkar, President, Mani Bhawan Gandhi Museum, Mumbai	Member
116.	Secretary, Ministry of Culture	Member Secretary
117.	His Excellency Mr Antonio Costa, Prime Minister of the Portuguese Republic	Member
118.	Mr Kofi Annan, former Secretary General, United Nations	Member
119.	Mr Ban Ki-moon, former Secretary General, United Nations	Member
120.	Archbishop Desmond Tutu, South Africa	Member
121.	Mr Yoshiro Mori, former Prime Minister, Japan	Member
	Mr Al Gore, former Vice President, U.S.A.	Member
	Rep. Tulsi Gabbard, Congresswoman, U.S.A.	Member
	Mr Bernie Meyer, U.S.A.	Member
125.	Ms Shang Quanyu, China	Member

The Mandate of the National Committee is as under:

- (i) Approve policies / plans, programmes and supervise and guide the Commemoration of the 150th Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi including preparatory activities.
- (ii) Decide on the broad dates for the detailed programme of celebration. The recommendations of the Committee will be considered by the Government for implementation, subject to extant rules, instructions and practices.
