## **RASHTRAPATI BHAVAN**

List of members who attended first meeting of the National Committee for Commemoration of 150th Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi at Rashtrapati Bhavan on May 2, 2018

1.	Shri Ram Nath Kovind, President of India	Chair
2.	Shri Venkaiah Naidu, Vice President of India	Member
3.	Shri Narendra Modi, Prime Minister of India	Member
4.	Shri Rajnath Singh, Home Minister	Ex-officio Member
5.	Smt Sushma Swaraj, External Affairs Minister	Ex-officio Member
6.	Shri Nitin Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport & Highways & Shipping	Ex-officio Member
7.	Shri Ram Vilas Paswan, Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution	Ex-officio Member
8.	Shri Giriraj Singh, Minister of MSME	Ex-officio Member
9.	Shri Jual Oram, Minister of Tribal Affairs	Ex-officio Member
10.	Shri Thaawar Chand Gehlot, Minister of Social Justice & Empowerment	Ex-officio Member
11.	Shri Prakash Javadekar, Minister of Human Resource Development	Ex-officio Member
12.	Dr Manmohan Singh, Fr PM	Member
13.	Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad, (Leader of opposition, RS)	Member
14.	Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh	Ex-officio Member
15.	Chief Minister of Assam	Ex-officio Member
16.	Chief Minister of Bihar	Ex-officio Member
17.	Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh	Ex-officio Member
18.	Chief Minister of Gujarat	Ex-officio Member

19.	Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh	Ex-officio Member
20.	Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir	Ex-officio Member
21.	Chief Minister of Jharkhand	Ex-officio Member
22.	Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh	Ex-officio Member
23.	Chief Minister of Maharashtra	Ex-officio Member
24.	Chief Minister of Manipur	Ex-officio Member
25.	Chief Minister of Nagaland	Ex-officio Member
26.	Chief Minister of Odisha	Ex-officio Member
27.	Chief Minister of Rajasthan	Ex-officio Member
28.	Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu	Ex-officio Member
29.	Chief Minister of Telangana	Ex-officio Member
30.	Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh	Ex-officio Member
31.	Chief Minister of West Bengal	Ex-officio Member
32.	Dr. Mahesh Sharma, MoS(IC), Culture	Ex-officio Member
33.	Chief Minister of Delhi	Ex-officio Member
34.	Chief Minister of Puducherry (UT)	Ex-officio Member
35.	Shri L K Advani, MP, (Fr Dy. PM)	Member
36.	Shri Amit Shah, MP, President(BJP)	Member
37.	Dr Karan Singh, former MP	Member
38.	Shri Harivansh, MP	Member
39.	Vice Chairman, Gandhi Smriti and Darshan Samiti	Ex-officio Member
40.	Shri Atul Pandya, Director, Sabarmati Ashram, Ahmedabad	Ex-officio Member
41.	Shri Sudarshan Iyengar, Chairman of High Level Dandi Memorial, Ahmedabad &	Ex-officio Member

	Chairman Gandhi Heritage Sites Mission	
42.	Shri Aditya Patnaik	Member
43.	Shri A D N Bajpai	Member
44.	Prof. Anamik Shah	Member
45.	Shri Ashok Bhagat	Member
46.	Shri Bindeshwar Pathak	Member
47.	Shri Bhaiyyuji Maharaj	Member
48.	Shri Brahmdev Sharma (BhaiJi)	Member
49.	Shri Chandi Prasad Bhatt, Gandhi Peace Prize Awardee	Member
50.	Shri Chandra Prakash Dwivedi	Member
51.	Shri Dattatreya Hosabale Ji	Member
52.	Dr D.Veerendr Heggade, Philanthropist, Dharmadhikari of the Dharmasthala Temple	Member
53.	Shri Dasturji Khurshed Dastoor	Member
54.	Shri Gunvant Shah	Member
55.	Dr Jacob Pullickan	Member
56.	Shri J.K. Bajaj	Member
57.	Shri Kailash Satyarthi	Member
58.	Shri Keshubhai Patel, Fr CM of Gujarat	Member
59.	Ms. Kumud Joshi	Member
60.	Dr. Lokesh Chandra, Chairman, NMML Executive Council	Member
61.	Shri Mar George Alencherry	Member

62.	Shri Mahesh Sharma, Ex Chairman, KVIC	Member
63.	Shri Mahadev R.Desai, Navsari, Vanche Gujarat	Member
64.	Shri N.Gopalaswami	Member
65.	Dr N. Radhakrishnan	Member
66.	Shri Natwar Thakkar	Member
67.	Shri Narendra Kohli	Member
68.	Smt.Oinam Indira Devi	Member
69.	Shri Prasoon Joshi	Member
70.	Dr. Quaidjoher Ezzuddin	Member
71.	Shri Rahul Banerjee	Member
72.	Shri R.C.Lahoti, Fr Chief Justice of India	Member
73.	Shri Shrikrishna Kulkarni	Member
74.	Shri Subhash Kashyap	Member
75.	Smt. Sumitra Gandhi Kulkarni, Bengaluru	Member
76.	Sri Sri Ravi Shankar	Member
77.	Dr. Sugan Barant	Member
78.	Shri Suryakant Bali	Member
79.	Shri Swami Gautamanand Ji, President of Sri Ramkrishna Math, Chennai	Member
80.	Dr T. Karunakaran, Fr. VC Gandhigram Rural Institute, Dindigul, Tamil Nadu,	Member
81.	Dr Usha Thakkar, President, Mani Bhawan Gandhi Museum, 19 Laburnum Road, Gamdevi, Mumbai	Member

82.	Mr. Bernie Meyer, U.S.A	Member
83.	Mr. Shang Quanyu, China	Member