National Sports & Adventure Awards 2017

(i) Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2017

Following sportspersons were conferred with Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2017.

| S. N. | Name of Awardee | Discipline |
|-------|-------------------|----------------|
| 1. | Shri Sardar Singh | Hockey |
| 2. | Shri Devendra | Para-Athletics |

(ii) Dronacharya Awards 2017

Following coaches were conferred with Dronacharya Awards for the year 2017.

| S. N. | Name of Awardees | Discipline |
|-------|------------------------------|---------------------|
| 1. | Dr. R. Gandhi (Posthumously) | Athletics |
| 2. | Shri G.S.S.V. Prasad | Badminton- Lifetime |
| 3. | Shri Braja Bhusan Mohanty | Boxing-Lifetime |
| 4. | Shri P.A. Raphael | Hockey-Lifetime |
| 5. | Shri Sanjoy Chakraverthy | Shooting-Lifetime |
| 6. | Shri Roshan Lal | Wrestling-Lifetime |

The Award for Late Dr. R. Gandhi was taken by Dr. Sailaxmi Gandhi w/o Late Dr. R. Gandhi

(iii) Arjuna Awards 2017

Following sportspersons were conferred with Arjuna Awards for the year 2017:

| S. N. | Name of Awardees | Discipline |
|-------|---------------------------|------------|
| 1. | Ms. Vennam Jyothi Surekha | Archery |
| 2. | Ms. Khushbir Kaur | Athletics |
| 3. | Shri Arokia Rajiv | Athletics |
| 4. | Ms. Prashanti Singh | Basketball |
| 5. | Sub. L. Debendro Singh | Boxing |
| 6. | Shri Cheteshwar Pujara | Cricket |
| 7. | Ms. Harmanpreet Kaur | Cricket |

| 8. | Ms. Oinam Bembem Devi | Football |
|-----|------------------------|----------------|
| 9. | Shri Shivsankar Prasad | Golf |
| | Chawrasia | |
| 10. | Shri S.V. Sunil | Hockey |
| 11. | Shri Jasvir Singh | Kabaddi |
| 12. | Shri P.N. Prakash | Shooting |
| 13. | Shri A. Amalraj | Table Tennis |
| 14. | Shri Saketh Sai Myneni | Tennis |
| 15. | Shri Satyawart Kadian | Wrestling |
| 16. | Shri Mariyappan T. | Para-Athletics |
| 17. | Shri Varun Singh Bhati | Para-Athletics |

Shri Cheteshwar Pujara selected for Arjuna Award in the discipline of Cricket is abroad and as such could not attend the Award Ceremony as he is presently playing abroad. He will be given award later by the Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Youth Affairs & Sports.

(iv) Dhyan Chand Award 2017

Following persons were conferred with Dhyan Chand Awards for the year 2017:

| S. N. | Name of Awardees | Discipline |
|-------|------------------------|------------|
| 1. | Shri Bhupender Singh | Athletics |
| 2. | Shri Syed Shahid Hakim | Football |
| 3. | Ms. Sumrai Tete | Hockey |

(v) Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award 2017

Following persons were conferred with Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards for the year 2017.

| S. N. | Name of Awardees | Discipline |
|-------|---------------------------|-----------------------|
| 1. | Smt. Premlata Agrawal | Land Adventure |
| 2. | Shri More Rohan Dattatrey | Water Adventure |
| 3. | Shri Ashok Abbey | Life Time Achievement |
| 4. | Shri Ved Prakash Sharma | Life Time Achievement |

(vi) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy 2016-17

Punjabi University, Patiala was conferred with Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Trophy for the year 2016-17.

| S. N. | Name of Awardee | |
|-------|-----------------------------|--------|
| 1. | Punjabi University, Patiala | Winner |

(vii) Rashtriya Khel Protsahana Purushkar, 2017

Following entities were conferred with Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskarar for the year 2017.

| S. N. | Name of Awardees | Category |
|-------|---|---|
| 1. | Identification and Nurturing of Budding and Young Talent | Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan (KVS) |
| 2. | Encourage to sports through corporate social responsibility | Odisha Industrial Infrastructure Development Corporation (IDCO) |
| 3. | Sports for Development | The Golf Foundation |
| 4. | Sports for Development | Reliance Foundation |
